Make your own free website on


Cyril commenced his League career with Saints in 1982/83. All Australian Primary School Best & Fairest in 1979 and was a member of first national title winning NT football team All Australian Schoolboy 1982 (NT captain 1982)

WAFL Reserves Runner-up Best & Fairest 1987 playing Colts to League with South Fremantle between 1983 and 1987.

In 1995/96 Cyril tied with club team mate Marty Christensen for the Nichols Medal and won the Club Best & Fairest award in the same year. Cyril was also Saints Best & Fairest in 1987/88 and equal runner-up in 1996/97. He has played in 11 premierships with St Marys and won the Chaney Medal for Best on Ground in a Grand Final in 1990/91.

NTFL representative against Essendon (1986), North Melbourne (1988), Tasmania and VFA in the NT successful 1988 Bicentennial Championships, Geelong (1992), Melbourne (1993), ACT (1995) and Collingwood (1997).

Member of the Aboriginal Allstars team against Collingwood (1994) and "Back to Cyclone" team of 2 decades. Cyril is a Life Member of St Marys Football Club and the NTFL.

So far to the end of the 1998/99 season Cyril has played 209 games and kicked 119 goals.